HOW TO BE EVER HAPPY – ALBUM OF THE DAY

I’m going to plug this album, because I’ve only been listening to it for 15 minutes and I already feel like Halasan Bazar is a musical guru. A bit like the magical, mystical guru’s before him (such as Donovan and more recently Devendra Banhart), Halasan paints a world of mountains, fields, Magic Clouds (track 1) and quite literally spreads the noble message of How to Be Ever Happy.

They’re from Copenhagen and they write nice psych pop tunes.

It’s got a bit of that trippy, hippy vibe to it. Something that might put people off, but if you’re a retro guru like me you’ll lap it up like the handful of magic mushrooms I ate before posting this. On a scale of mild hallucinations followed by churning stomach and nausea to full blown acid amnesia and ecstatic moment of clarity – I rate this album 9/10 and I still haven’t finished listening to it.

soundcloud.com/halasanbazar

Leave a Reply

